Back to Top

Elected Officials*:

Betty Yee, California State Controller

Tony Thurmond, California State Assemblymember, AD 15

Harley Rouda, U. S. Representatative, CA 48

Ali Sajjad Taj, Mayor, City of Artesia

Dr. Jose Moreno, Mayor Pro Tem, City of Anaheim

Michele Martinez, Mayor Pro Tem, City of Santa Ana

Gina Clayton-Tarvin, Vice-President, Ocean View School District Board of Trustees

Jack C. Souders, Clerk, Ocean View School District Board of Trustees

Patricia Singer, Trustee, Ocean View School District Board of Trustees

Valerie Amezcua, President, Santa Ana Unified School District Board of Trustees

Steve Harris, Retired, Centralia School District Board of Trustees


Local Business Owners*:

Osanna Olgun, Edindale Cleaners Tailor & Tuxedo

Melissa Murphy, MelissaMurals

Community Members*:

Omar Siddiqui, Advisor to the FBI

Josh Lowenthal, President,

Derrick Moreno, Senior Network Operations Manager, Verizon Digital Media

Alyson Weissman, VEO, St. Baldrick's Foundation 

Rachel Neeley, Sales Consultant, Marchon

Adrienne Low, Auditor

Mary Findlay, Teacher

Suzy Hutton, Retired Teacher

Audra Greenberg, Credit Manager, Kellogg Supply

Kim Sprafka, Teacher

Heather Heenan, Associate, Southwest Airlines

Justin Massey, Associate, Equality CA

Laurie Dozal, Independent Consultant, Rodan + Fields Skincare

Laura Oatman, Architect, Oatman Architects

Michael Herbison - Former NYPD Detective

Victor Quiroz UAW CAP/Retirees Dep./ Civil & Human Rights 



The Democratic Party of Orange County (DPOC)

Indivisible OC 48

Women in Leadership (WIL)

National Union of Healthcare Workers (NUHW)

Orange County Labor Federation, AFL-CIO (OCLF)

Orange County League of Conservation Voters (OCLCV)

Women for American Values and Ethics (WAVE)

Orange County Young Democrats (OCYD)

Latinx Young Democrats of Orange County (LYDOC)

National Women's Political Caucus - Orange County (NWPC-OC)

Sierra Club

72nd Assembly Democratic Alliance

Imagine Action OC


Unite Here, Local 11


 *Titles are for identification purposes only

Paid for by Committee to Elect Shayna Lathus Huntington Beach City Council 2018 ID#1401250
Powered by - Political Campaign Websites